Team Mizzou Member of the Year Award

Convened in 2016, this award recognizes one superior Team Mizzou member who has achieved the highest level of personal development and consistently performs beyond normal expectations throughout the entire department. The recipient contributes to the whole of Team Mizzou and displays cooperation, teamwork and loyalty. 

Stephanie Joseph Spirit Award

Given in honor of Stephanie Joseph, a Team Mizzou member who, despite her battle with cancer, remained positive and full of promise. This award, presented for the first time in 2008, is awarded to a Team Mizzou member who exemplifies the positive joy of life, determination and performance excellence at MizzouRec.

Kelly Needham Journey Award

Given for the first time in 2014 in honor of a Team Mizzou member lost suddenly at the start of the 2013 Fall Semester, the Kelly Needham award will recognize a Team Mizzou member who, like Kelly did, embraces their journey at MizzouRec, understanding that the experience is more than just a job, and utilizes the opportunities available to them to better not only themselves, but Team Mizzou as well.

Mary McKee Dedication Award

The Mary McKee award is presented to a member of Team Mizzou who demonstrates dedication and determination, honoring the work to Mizzou of long-time women’s physical education instructor, Mary McKee. The recipient of this award shows strength and character and purpose in their pursuits with MizzouRec.

Anton J. Stankowski Achievement Award

The Anton J. Stankowski Achievement Award recognizes extraordinary dedication to the values of MizzouRec and personal growth. The recipient of this award has been a significant contributor throughout their time as a Team Mizzou member.

Chester L. Brewer Leadership Award

The Chester L. Brewer award is presented to a Team Mizzou member who has demonstrated leadership in the spirit of the Chester L. Brewer – someone who has been an outstanding performer and provided stellar leadership.

Gideon F. Rothwell Service Award

The Gideon F. Rothwell award is presented annually to a role model, someone who has provided exemplary service, mirroring the spirit of service of G.F. Rothwell to the University and excellence in communicating the MizzouRec mission and vision to the campus and the community.

Director’s Excellence Award

The Director’s Award is given to someone who best exemplifies the vision and the mission of MizzouRec and Team Mizzou, as well as consistently demonstrating performance excellence.

Top Tier Awards